Death of Excitement

Those were the nights

I would call perfect.

Because they set the bar,

They set the bar high.

 

Nights filled with kisses,

Filled with warmth,

Warmth from your skin.

Your skin on my skin.

 

Nights worth remembering,

Because they hurt,

Because they make me yearn.

Yearn for more.

 

Nights that set the bar,

That set the bar high.

That can never be repeated.

 

Those nights terrify me,

Why, you wonder?

Because a lifetime of them

Would kill me.

 

Death of excitement.

Leave a Reply

