I am

Lost in the woods of wisdom, of hope

Who knows what I know?

Not even I.

 

In time everything changes

Leaves fall and the weather gets colder

Time is passing and I’m getting older.

 

The wind is never static

It flows one way then the other

It’s hard to sway its decision

Why do I even bother?

 

Lose yourself like the leaf that flows

Let yourself be taken where nobody goes

Life is never simple for those who are lost

All life’s mistakes are well worth the cost.

 

Without rhyming I want you to know

That being the woods is a way of life

I wouldn’t change it for the world

Because I might not know who I am yet

But the oddest beauty lies within me.

Leave a Reply

