Two in One

I’m not sure how to describe you,

Should I say two in one?

One half is absolutely taken with me

The other is just looking to have fun.

 

Whichever side you choose to stick with

Let me be the first to know;

‘Cus I deserve better, haven’t you heard?

I’m sorry, that’s your line

 

Let’s try again;

 

Everything about you is beautiful

Even the way you lie constantly

Maybe that’s why I stick around

I’m hoping you’ll choose me.

 

Stop trying to be a victim

I don’t see it in your eyes

What I see is you believing,

Believing your parents’ lies.

 

You’re better than you think you are

So give yourself a chance

I’m tired of waiting

But there’s still hope for romance.

Leave a Reply

