My Lipstick Collection

I noticed a lot of people liked my last beauty post, so I decided to make a new one. This time of my whole lipstick collection, excluding the ones from the last post and also Ruby Woo by MAC, she seems to be lying around somewhere I cannot find her. Anywho, here are all of my lipsticks on me. Enjoy!

20130115-214959.jpg
This is from Revlon’s Colorburst Lip Butters in Strawberry Shortcake. I don’t particularly wear light pinks, but this one I had to purchase do to the hype it had gotten by my favorite beauty gurus. I have to say, I absolutely love it.

20130115-215137.jpg
This one is also in Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter Collection, but in the color Cotton Candy. This one I don’t like so much. The color doesn’t really show muh and it doesn’t suit me.

20130115-215322.jpg
This one is also from Revlon’s Colorburst Lip Butter Collection in the color Berry Smoothie. This was mu irat Lip Butter purchase and my favorite. It’s just such a nice berry color that brins out the lips, but not too much.

20130115-215518.jpg
Moving along from the Lip Butters, this is from Lancome and it’s from their limited collection of L’absolu nu. The color is called Coral Sand. This was the lipstick Kim Kardashian used for her wedding. I have to say, I adore it! Downside? It doesn’t last long, at all. Nothing is perfect.

20130115-215707.jpg
This lipgloss is also from Lancome and it’s no longer sold at stores or counters, strictly online. It’s from their La Laque Fever Collection and it’s called Ravishing Coral. This was the lipgloss Kim Lardashian used over the above lipstick on her wedding day. I always use them together, and they look awesome. The lipgloss does last a long time because it dries. Love.

20130115-220010.jpg
This is my least favorite lipstick, ever. I bought it on a whim, what a mistake! The color is all wrong! Too light of a purlpe/pink. It just doesn’t suit me at all. This lipstick is Snob by MAC.

20130115-220131.jpg
This lipstick is also a bit too light for me, but I enjoy it much more than Snob. This is Creme Cup by MAC.

20130115-220248.jpg
This lipstick is probably my first ever MAC purchase. I still have it. It’s called Fresh Brew. I still love it. It’s a brown-ish nude color. I think its the best nude color for me.

20130115-220418.jpg
This lipstick is Up the Amp by MAC. I think its fun and quirky. It works on me. Even my sister who’s a bit prudish said it looked nice. A fun color to have.

20130115-220531.jpg
This lipstick is called Vegas Volt, by MAC. Its a beautiful, striking, coral lipstick that is bound to get people’s attention. I think its awesome. Now that I tried it on again I’m excited to wear it 🙂

20130115-220716.jpg
This, along with Ruby Woo, is probably my favorite MAC lipstick. It’s called Girl About Town. It’s a fuschia pink that’s un and girly, and draws the eye. I love to wear it with a cat eye, simple and to the point.

20130115-220911.jpg
This lipgloss is Coeur Sucré by Nars. It is by far my favorite lipgloss! It’s such a pretty pink color, but not too demandig that allows you to do an exciting eye. The color pay off is amazing.

20130115-221059.jpg
This is from YSL’s glossy stain, in the color Fuschia Dore or #14. I showed you in my last post that I also have Pouprr Preview or #16. I adore these glossy stains. They have amazing color pay off AND they last a lifetime on your lips. You could be drinking, partying, or whatever, and it won’t budge. Love.

20130115-221429.jpg
This lipstick is from Rimmel’s collaboration with Kate Moss in #10. My purest red. I love this color. It’s the most beautiful red I’ve seen. And it just goes on like a dream. Downside? If you have a boyfriend, warn him, NO kissing. This thing gets on everyone and everything.

20130115-221639.jpg
This lipstick is from Revlon’s Super Lustrous Lipstick in the color Black Cherry or #477. I really wanted to love this lipstick, but it wasn’t the dark wine color I was looking for. Also, it cracks on your lips and doesn’t have a nice finish in my opinion.

20130115-221831.jpg
Lastly, we have Rimmel’s Exaggerate Full Colour Lip Liner in #022 or Rapture. This lip liner surprised me. It’s actually a nice color and it stays on for ages! I really like it and for the price? Ha! Too amazing.

20130115-222020.jpg

Well, those are all of my lipsticks, lip glosses, and lip liners. I hope you enjoyed! Let me know which you loved and which you hated!
Take care lovelies!
xxoo

5 thoughts on “My Lipstick Collection

Leave a Reply

