I Still Want You

I see you. I don’t want you, but I know I can have you. The future is funny, and I am fickle. But you grabbed me, you kissed me. You broke the laws, the rules, the whatever. I wasn’t available, not that night. Who cares why? Everyone there knew. I don’t remember. I don’t remember almost any of it. Except the cigarettes and the hugging. And maybe the kissing. But the lips were hers. Not important. The next day, though, I wanted you, because I hadn’t had you. So close, so far. So easy, so hard. Why?

The night was full of kisses, weed, and drinks. I participated in two. 4 am, one bed, two people. No kiss.

“I have to tell you, I’ve been wanting to kiss you.”

“Then why don’t you?”

The kiss.

The blackout.

I still want you.

Leave a Reply

